The concept of black lightness

The shoot for Black Lightness took place in an old industrial hall in Basel, which impresses with its weathered walls and old pipes on the ceiling. We wanted to create something unique and show bridal couples how they can combine the robustness and charm of an industrial location with elegance, geometric elements (clear lines with circular and semi-circular elements) and a touch of pop-up / disco atmosphere. Our two models also reflect this idea.

 

Our bride @ a.nna_russ wore a seductive epic dress called "Shadow Dress" with hand-sewn lace applications, an integrated corset, lace panties and a dramatically long train from Ritual unions, which stands for lightness and cool elegance. In addition, the bride wore a slightly wild but graceful styling by Corinne Graf hair and make-up and matching jewelry from Atelier Opaque.

 

Our groom @ pate2508 however, stands for strength, edges and coolness. He's wearing a tailored suit jacket from Expert and homemade rings from @pescado_jewelry.

 

The ceremony part was a mix of geometric elements made up of clean lines, circular and semi-circular details, and a touch of pop-up color.

 

The table decoration should reflect the whole concept, consisting of the gloomy elegance for which dark roses, black pampas grass, cabbage leaves, dark candles and plates were used, and the lightness for which minimalist floral decorations, simple glasses and a touch of color were used. Created the ceremonial part and the table decorations Rosepepper Weddings.

 

Our photographer Sabrina Licata Photography captured the story and the concept in unique and authentic images and brought them to life.

 

Thank you very much for your great work, your talent and your commitment.

The dream team

Photography: Sabrina Licata Photography

Concept & styling, stationery, flowers, etc: Rosepepper Weddings

Wedding planning: Wild Heart Wedding Planning

Hair and make-up: Corinne Graf hair and make-up

Cake: Delicacy cake

Wedding dress: Ritual unions

Wedding suit: Expert

Location: Old power plant

Bride: @ a.nna_russ

Groom: @ pate2508

Jewellery: @pescado_jewelry & Atelier Opaque

Find your perfect wedding planning offer here

Das Konzept von Black Lightness

Das Shooting zu Black Lightness fand in einer alten Industriehalle in Basel statt, welche durch ihre verwitterten Wände und alten Rohre an der Decke besticht. Wir wollten etwas Einzigartiges kreieren und Brautpaaren zeigen, wie sie die Robustheit und den Charme einer Industrielocation mit Eleganz, geometrischen Elementen (klare Linien mit kreisförmigen und halbkreisförmigen Elementen) und einem Hauch von Pop-up / Disco-Stimmung verbinden können. Auch unsere beiden Models spiegeln diese Idee wider.

 

Unsere Braut @a.nna_russ trug ein verlockendes episches Kleid namens „Shadow Dress“ mit handgenähten Spitzenapplikationen, einem integrierten Korsett, Spitzenhöschen und einer dramatisch langen Schleppe von Ritual Unions, welches für Leichtigkeit und coole Eleganz steht. Ergänzend trug die Braut ein leicht wildes, aber anmutiges Styling von Corinne Graf Hair und Make-up und passenden Schmuck von Atelier Opak.

 

Unser Bräutigam @pate2508 hingegen steht für Stärke, Kanten und Coolness. Er trägt eine maßgeschneiderte Anzugjacke von Kenner und selbstgemachte Ringe von @pescado_jewelry.

 

Der Zeremonienteil war eine Mischung aus geometrischen Elementen aus klaren Linien, kreisförmigen und halbkreisförmigen Details und einem Hauch von Popup-Farben.

 

Die Tischdekoration sollte das gesamte Konzept widerspiegeln, bestehend aus der düsteren Eleganz wofür dunkle Rosen, schwarzes Pampasgras, Kohlblättern, dunkle Kerzen und Teller genutzt wurden, und der Leichtigkeit wofür minimalistische Blumendekorationen, einfache Gläser und ein Hauch von Farbe genutzt wurde. Den Zeremonieteil und die Tischdekoration kreierte Rosepepper Weddings.

 

Unsere Fotografin Sabrina Licata Photography hat die Geschichte und das Konzept in einzigartigen und authentischen Bilder festgehalten und zum Leben erweckt.

 

Ich danke euch vielmals für eure tolle Arbeit, euer Talent und euer Engagement.

Das Dreamteam

Fotografie: Sabrina Licata Photography

Konzept & Styling, Papeterie, Blumen,etc: Rosepepper Weddings

Hochzeitsplanung: Wild Heart Wedding Planning

Haare und Make-up: Corinne Graf Hair and Make-up

Torte: Delicatesse Cake

Hochzeitskleid: Ritual Unions

Hochzeitsanzug: Kenner

Location: Altes Kraftwerk

Braut: @a.nna_russ

Bräutigam: @pate2508

Schmuck: @pescado_jewelry & Atelier Opak